The Data Lab MSc – Where to study


The Data Lab MSc - Where to study?

We provide full scholarships for Scottish residents to study MSc programmes at 12 Scottish Universities.  

The Data Lab MSc is a collaborative effort between 12 Scottish Universities and The Data Lab, with the aim of developing the next generation of Data Science talent and skills required by industry in Scotland. Through this collaboration, each university has developed an MSc programme based on its own strengths and capabilities, with the support of The Data Lab to facilitate industry involvement from Scottish organisations, and provide funding and resources.

Our programme is funded by the Scottish government through the Scottish Funding Council and the European Social Fund – Developing Scotland’s Workforce.   

The following MSc courses are available for the 2021/22 academic years:

University of Aberdeen

University of Abertay

University of Dundee

University of Edinburgh

MSc in Computational Mathematical Finance (Funding not available for 2021/22)

Edinburgh Napier University

MSc Data Engineering

MSc Data Science (Funding not available for 2021/22) 

University of Glasgow

Glasgow Caledonian University

Heriot-Watt University

Robert Gordon University

University of Stirling

University of Strathclyde

University of St Andrews

MSc in Digital Health

Data Intensive Analysis (Funding not available for 2021/22) 

University of The Highlands and Islands

Logos - EU & Scotland government
HDRUK logo